So baking is my thing. I bake for fun, for relaxation and for the look on peoples faces when they try my desserts. Unfortunately, since me and my ass coudn’t stop eating said desserts, I haven’t baked in a looong while. Or at least it feels like it.

But last week we had a party and I got to bake, yay! And I decided to take the easy way out with an old favourite recipe but just give a little twist by adding salted peanut. I actually think I should have used more!

Mars-bar bites

100 g of Rice Krispies

About 75 g of salted nuts of your choise

75 g of butter

2-3 Mars bars

2 tablespoons of golden syrup

300 g of milk chocolate

  • Cut the Mars bars into pieces, put them, the butter and the syrup into a pot and melt them on low heat.
  • Blend the melted mix with the Rice Krispies and the chopped up nuts. You should use a pretty large bowl since this need to be done thoroughly.

  • Spread the mix into the bottom of a dish like so ( the pic below ) and let it set in the fridge.

  • Then you just need to melt the milk chocolate. You can use the micro wave but I find it easier just to use a bain marie. Make sure that the water doesn’t get into the chocolate or it is ruined. 

  • Spread the chocolate on top of the chilled mixture, let it set for a few hours in the fridge, cut it into bites and voilá, you have chocolate heaven 😍.
Leave a Reply

