So bread is my weak spot. Freshly baked, warm yummy bread. I can eat it all! And unfortunately I often do…

This here was the fastest bread ever. It’s called soda bread and it has no yeast at all, but the recipe calls for butter milk instead. The texture was interesting, but it tasted really good. So good in fact that I was in such a hurry to eat more that I forgot to take more pictures. Sorry!

But like we all know too much bread is dangerous. Them darn carbs! So I tried to find an alternative, a healthier choise so to speak. And I did find one!

It’s called cloud bread and it has no flour in it at all. Here’s what you need:

  • 3 eggs
  • 3 tablespoons of cream cheese ( I used one with herbs)

  • ¼ teaspoon baking powder

  • optional: honey, herbs or spices to flavor

Here’s what you do:

  • oven at 200°C

-wisk egg whites and the baking powder

-mix egg yolks, cream cheese and spices

-fold yolks into whites carefully but quickly

  • spoon the mixture onto the baking sheet, about 9-12 pieces

-bake for 15-20 mins. and broil for a minute or two

-let them cool and enjoy!

Let me know if you try these 👍

Leave a Reply

