I’ve been photographing for about a year now. I did always like it before but when my s.o. promised to teach me, I was excited beyond belief! He even bought me a new camera, a Canon eosm3. It is a pretty light one, but has all the necessary doohickeys. Especially since he already has a lot of different lenses that are compatible with my camera.

He’s been teaching me about composition, about long exposure, about light and shadow. I’ve been focusing on stationary targets, taking my time so flowers and food have been good to practise on. My goal is just to get pictures I like. And I’ve noticed that my perception of my environment has changed. Now I see beauty everywhere through the lense of my Canon.

Leave a Reply

